What is it?

So, back in the spring when I got all those goodies in a local Kijiji buy I spent some time sorting through things in order to keep or sell some of the items. I came across many things that I didn’t realize that I had purchased and then I came across this piece of equipment:

I’m really not sure what it is.

There’s a marble inside of it.

There is also a spring which you can’t really see but my true inner artist has altered the first photo so you can see the inner workings:

The only additional information I can provide is that the stamp on the side of it, visible in the above picture reads “Profix”.

The only thing I’ve come up with is that it’s some sort of check valve but I can’t think of how or where it would be used.

So, my readers, what is it?

About It's what's on tap...

I'm a bass trombone player. I make beer. I take pictures. View all posts by It's what's on tap...

One response to “What is it?

Leave a Reply

